During Blizzcon, Blizzard announced the next expansion for their massively popular MMORPG, World of Warcraft: Cataclysm. Promising to change the game "from the ground and up".

The Worgen and Goblin racials has been announced and to be frank they seem slightly over-the-top compared to the current races.

- Two New Playable Races the Worgen with the Alliance or the Goblins with the Horde.
- Level Cap Increased to 85
- Earn new abilities, tap into new talents, and progress through the path system, a new way for players to improve characters.
- Classic Zones Remade. Familiar zones across the original continents of Kalimdor and the Eastern Kingdoms have been altered forever and updated with new content, from the devastated Badlands to the broken Barrens, which has been sundered in two.
- New High-Level Zones. Uldum, Grim Batol, and Vashj'ir beneath the sea.
- More Raid Content than Ever Before
- New Race/Class combinations. For example a gnome priest or blood elf warrior.
- Guild Advancement
- Progress as a guild to earn guild levels and guild achievements.
- New PvP Zone & Rated Battlegrounds
- New secondary profession, Archaeology
- Flying Mounts in Azeroth

Official Trailer